Realscreen Awards 2017 shortlist unveiled

April 11, 2017

The first round of judging has concluded for the upcoming 2017 Realscreen Awards, and realscreen is happy to announce the nominees advancing to the second, final round of judging.

The awards, which recognize the best in unscripted and non-fiction programming from around the world, will be presented during a ceremony held at the Fairmont Miramar in Santa Monica, California, on June 7, in conjunction with the upcoming Realscreen West conference, which takes place June 6-8.

For more information visit

To see the full list, visit

Reality – Docureality: 

American Pickers
Network/Platform: History

Production Company: American Pickers 7 Productions Inc.

Executive Producer (Production Company): Charles Tremayne, Mark Poertner, Mike Wolfe

Executive Producer (Network): Tim Healy, Kristen Burns, Jim Pasquarella 

Black Market with Michael K. Williams
Network/Platform: Viceland

Production Company: VICE Media

Executive Producer (Production Company): Michael K. Williams, Patrick Moses
Executive Producer (Network): Shane Smith, Eddy Moretti, Spike Jonze 

Network/Platform: A&E

Production Company: GRB Entertainment

Executive Producer (Production Company): Gary R. Benz, Michael Branton, Tom Greenhut

Executive Producer (Network): Brad Holcman, Laurie Sharpe 

Taking Fire
Network/Platform: Discovery Channel

Production Company: Raw TV

Executive Producer (Production Company): Dimitri Doganis, Louise Norman, Dan Gold, Rebecca North

Executive Producer (Network): Denise Contis, Joseph Schneier, Matthew Kelly


Realscreen Staff